On the search for a leave-in conditioner!

by missguidedgirl

Hello my butterfly cups,

 

PIC_0023

 

So as you can tell by the title I am on the search for a leave in conditioner. For my hair, just in case anyone is wondering. And the reason I am doing so is because well, it’s just necessary.

 

I do not even know where to begin when it comes to leave-ins. For the LONGEST time, in fact ever since I went natural (I think), I have just been satisfied with using water as my leave-in and my moisturiser! But I don’t know, maybe I am suffering from severe FOMO. Everyone uses a leave-in and I can understand why.

So, why the big deal?

1) Leave-in conditioners are great for giving your hair that extra dose of much needed moisture, especially after a good cleansing session.

2) However, that isn’t the only benefit. Most good leave-in conditioners are packed with great nutrients such as minerals and vitamins that help to keep your strands and scalp in tip-top shape!

 

So, I think you can see why I am so eager to get my hands on the best leave-in for my hair.

 

Do you guys have any recommendations for me in terms of products to try? The more natural the better. Also, I favour a thicker, creamier consistency product over a runny, liquidy type product!

And if you have any home-made/DIY suggestions that would be great!

 

Muito obrigada! Ate mais! xoxo

