A blog post a day, makes the carpel tunnel to stay.

by missguidedgirl

Ha!

Okay, so I know that the title of the blog doesn’t make that much sense. :-p But my wrists hurt. But in that good way. 🙂

I uploaded yet another video. Wow! feeling so proud of myself! *pats own back*

Consistent blogging, consistent uploading- I think I can say that I am enjoying what I do.

My friends always think it is so weird that I blog and make videos. Some think its cool, others think it is a waste of time, others don’t know about it. :-p But I don’t know. Blogging for me is a release. A space where I can vent if I must, or rave if I should.

My little story for the day?

Hmmm… I don’t have one actually. I am not feeling particularly inspired about anything at the moment. Well maybe there is something.

We have our annual grading ceremony for capoeira in 2 months time, it is called the Batizado. (Which means baptism in Portuguese.) Anyways, I am in the process of getting fit and shaping up so that I can get the most out of the workshops that will be held in that week of training. At the moment I am trying to learn a few acrobatics movements. They are not essential to learning capoeira but they sure as hell are fun to learn.

Snapshot 2 (24-Jul-13 19-57)

bloom 2

All I can say is that I WILL have mastered this movement by the time of the event. 🙂

Tomorrow. Braids maintenance routine. 😀

Boa tarde! xoxo

