I’m back! Regular blogging shall resume! xo

by missguidedgirl

Helllloooo WORLD!

 

hi WORLD

FIRST ORDER OF BUSINESS:

I have a new YouTube channel. Wait, wait before you roll your eyes and walk away.. *stands in empty room* :-p

Ok, so the reason I created the second channel is because I have so much stuff that I want to share. More than natural hair, yet I want to keep the hair channel somewhat organised. THUS MissguidedgirlLife was born. I am extremely excited about this channel because I plan to explore new things and just feel like sharing the journey.

 

WATCH FIRST INTRO VIDEO HERE. THERE IS SOME EMBARRASSING DANCING o.O [watch in HD].

 

 

 

I have been doing a LOT of self reflection and trying to figure out what I want out of life and where I want to take my life and also trying to realign my hopes and desires to what God has planned for me (sorry if you are not religious but I am nothing without my relationship with God). Anyways, I have been thinking A LOT and I have changed a lot about how I view things. Especially when it comes to time. I have so much time on my hands right now that I have to make the best out of every day. I have a light course load this year and next year I will doing an intense post graduate honours program and will not have all this free time. So I want to use every day to the best of my abilities and keep the memories as well. And what better way than to record all the fun things I do, etc.

 

Anyways, I am babbling on but it is just because I am excited about what is to come, I was watching a video my Patricia Bright, aka BritPopPrincess, and she was talking about how she was feeling a little down and unconfident but realised that there is just one her and she wants to focus on being the best her that there is. And so do I. I want to be the:

Happiest,

most confident,

most appreciative,

most content,

most knowlegde-hungry version of me that I can be. And I want to share all this positive energy with EVERYONE!

 

??????

 

I just want to say a HUGE  thank you to all that comment on my posts and like my posts. It means so much to me. When I am having a crappy day, I know that there is someone out there that cares for me and wants to see me succeed. SO I love you all.

 

Ok. NEXT ORDER OF BUSINESS:

 

I have a new cammie! YAAAAAAAY! This is an exciting time in the life of my blog and vlog! It’s actually a camcorder, which I thought was more appropriate because I want to be able to record effortlessly, but it still takes pics. SO finally I will have picture-laden blog. Which in my opinion is a lot more visually attractive. I like to write but I like to get down and silly and take photos. What girl doesn’t like to take pics? 😀

 

Anyways, there is not much to tell at this very moment what goes with my hair. I twisted it up into medium sized sections because the winter here is soooooo dry and I needed a way to co wash daily for moisture without the hassle of styling my hair. I’ll be writing up a post tomorrow about what I do to combat the extreme desert dryness that we have in Namibia. FYI: It is sooo dry that if I don’t use a lip balm etc on my lips regularly my lips will have cracked by the end of the night. Sigh. Desert life.

 

Ok. I need to go drink some medicine because I am sick.

 

Have an amazing night.

xo

 

 

