A year of growth!

by missguidedgirl

Ok.

 

So the title is slightly misleading. More like a year and 4 months [First picture taken on 4 Feb 2012].

 

But what an interesting year [and 4 months] it has been. I started to learn and love my hair. I started to blog. I have a YouTube channel. These are some amazing feats in my eyes.

 

 

But I think the most important thing this year was the fact that I have been able to connect with amazing other naturals who are part of the global voice, spreading the word about natural hair.

And natural hair is more than just hair. It is one of the most holistic and complete ways in which black women of all ethnicities and nationalities can celebrate who they [we] are. Self acceptance can be applied to every aspect of our lives. And for me it really started when I went natural. It’s hard to explain if you have relaxed hair or wear weaves and braids perpetually and never in its natural state. You just have to join us to believe us.

 

I can’t wait for the next 12 months and to see what the future holds.

 

xoxo

Missguidedgirl

