Been In a Hair Rut.

by missguidedgirl

So for the past 3 or 4 weeks I was at an all-time low when it came to my hair care. I managed to do one hot oil treatment, maybe 2 baggy sessions and rinsed my hair in shower now and then but otherwise that was it. No deep conditioning, no washing. NADA. And my poor hair paid the price. I think. When I detangled on Sunday I did notice some short pieces of hair that were breaking off. Not too badly but more than usual. So not moisturising and detangling my hair for a month really was a bad idea. I was just so lazy and uninspired. ;-(

But I finally washed my hair on Sunday and it was a good feeling. I still have a way to go before the moisture level of my hair has been restored but at least it was a step in the right direction. 🙂

Shockingly enough, I used SHAMPOO. Full of sulphates etc, and it REALLY got my hair clean. It was almost too clean. I forgot how drying those shampoos can be. First time in almost a year and I can happily say that I do not use shampoo with sulphates on my hair. Even sulphate free shampoos are quite drying. Next time I’m gonna mix a batch of the bentonite clay and detox my hair.

I am trying out a new recipe which I will share soon. 🙂

Oh and I am thinking of trimming my hair. I wanted to wait till end of June before trimming again, but the knotting is starting to pick again and I’d rather be prudent and chop them off than risk creating a bigger mess. I’ll let you know when I get round to it.

[My hair is currently in two-strand twists and I do not know what to do with them. :-/ I guess nothing.]

 

Happy week everyone!

Missguidedgirl

