Products I am currently using in my regimen!

by missguidedgirl

Hey guys,

So I just wanted to put out there the produts that I am using in my hair regimen.

I wash my hair every 4 weeks or less (whenever needed) with either the bentonite clay or with my natural hair shampoo. (Havent used that in a while.)

I deep conditon my hair every two weeks (but I should definitely try to do it every week) with either my protein deep conditioner or with my moisturising deep conditioner or when I am very lazy,I just use whatever store bought conditioner I have. I really like the Dove moisturising conditioner because it has a lot of slip.

I also use it to detangle my hair.

I like to use water as a moisturiser but lately I have been needing a bit more moisture so I use aloe vera juice on hair to close the cuticles which results in more shine. ThenI follow up with Castor oil (my fav oil of the moment-keeps split ends away) and then seal in with shea butter mix. Or instead of the aloe vera, I just use some of the condiotner as a leave in.

I aslo use coconut oil as a pre-poo/hot oil treatment, especially when I use shampoo and I still love oilve oil. It’s ultra moisturising.

That’s a bout it. I don’t really do much to my hair and now that I have the braids in I do even less. My hair is growing. But that is for another post.

What are you sing that is making a difference? I think I wanna switch it up a bit.

Don’t forget to check out my youtue channel for styling options for (short) natural 4c hair.

http://www.youtube.com/user/Missguidedgirl4?feature=watch

Have a great weekend,

Sophia

