How I Oil My Scalp!

by missguidedgirl

Hey guys,

Real quick: A post on how I oil my scalp when in braids. Hope it is helpful!

 

1.1

Deciding what to do!

 

 

 

 

2.2

 

Aaaah! Oil my scalp it is!

 

 

 

 

3.3

Use an applicator bottle with a small nozzle tip. (I couldn’t find any so I just bought a

ketchup container. Works just as well!

 

 

 

4.4

Oil mix: Olive Oil, Coconut Oil, Castor Oil, Grapeseed Oil, Almond Oil

 

 

 

 

5.5

Split the braids into 2 section. One left and one right. Then put one section out of the way

with a ponytail holder.

 

 

 

6.6

Now, move onto the free section!

 

 

 

 

7.7

OK! Time to oil the scalp. I like to work section by section, left to right, going systematically

over the entire section to ensure that every inch of my scalp gets oiled!

 

 

 

 

8.8

And when you’re done, head on over to your oh, so fragile edges and make sure to oil them as

well!

 

 

 

And that is it! Just move on to the other side and repeat the process.

 

Until the next one,

Missguidedgirl

xoxo

 

****PS: Sorry about the wonky format. Issues while editing. Oh well. ****

