Deep Conditioning: Protein Treatment!!

by missguidedgirl

Hey guys,

It is that time again! I have not done a protein treatment since taking out my braids so I feel like it is definitely LONG overdue. My hair is super moisturised but all that moisture will be in vain if my strands aren’t in tip-top shape! I love to mix in some ingredients that will add some moisture to my hair as well so as to keep the strands in their best shape during the process of deep conditioning!

So let’s go!

What I used was:

2 Eggs – For strength and shine

Olive Oil- For moisture and nourishment to the scalp.

Honey- For extra moisture

Optional: Mayonnaise (I didn’t use Mayo this time.)

I added all ingredients to a bowl. I didn’t measure any of the ingredients. The consistency was thick and creamy as opposed to runny. I applied it all over my head, over my medium twists, and placed a plastic bag over my head. You only need to keep the mixture on your head for about 30 minutes to 45 minutes but I kept the bag on my head for about 3 hours. I was lazy. ;-p
You can sit under a hooded dryer to allow the mixture to seep into the strands even more or just sit in the sun for a few minutes and that will do as well.

Rinse out and your strands will be bouncy and revitalised. Finger detangle in the shower to remove any shed hair and twist back up. I left my twists in this time round. Just make sure to rinse really well to get all the egg out.

Seal in the moisture with the product of your choice and voila your hair should be refreshed your curls should be super defined.

Have a great day!

Missguidedgirl

xoxo

