I trimmed my hair!

by missguidedgirl

Hey guys,

Just a quick check in. I trimmed my hair this morning. SOOOOO BORING. I didn’t have a game plan. I just finger detangled my hair and then sprayed my hair with a tiny amount of water and applied a small amount of shea butter to give the hair more slip. I then put my hair into random two strand twists as I went along. I was thinking of doing a twist out again but decided halfway to rather wash my hair.

I trimmed off a few millimeters. Perhaps a centimeter at most. I just wanted to get rid of split ends and some of the knots. Last year I would trim my hair constantly trying to get rid of all my knots but after a week they would be back so I just ignore them now. Perhaps I’ll do a post on how I treat single strand knots. What do you think?

Once I was done, I warmed up some olive oil and applied it to my hair and now I am doing a hot oil treatment. I plan to wash it out and shampoo and condition as normal. Perhaps on the weekend I will do a deep conditioning treatment. I will have to. LOL. As if I have choice in the matter.. pffft

Length check to come tomorrow! YAY. I did a very unofficial length check the other day because I was bored and I have retained slightly more than 2.5 inches of hair. Which means that my hair does grow about half an inch a month. YAY so happy. So my hair length projections are correct. Cant wait for the end of 2013 to see how much I have retained. And I am sure that this trim hasn’t set me back at all.

Have an awesome day!!

Missguidedgirl

xoxo

***Ps: Sorry I don’t have any pics of how I trimmed my hair but I wouldn’t call it a tutorial. I just snipped, snipped, snipped. If I get the technique down to perfection I might share it with you guys. How do you trim your hair? Wet? Dry? On straightened hair? I would love to hear.

 

