Healthy hair, healthy body and healthy mind!

by missguidedgirl

Hey guys,

So for the past few weeks I have really been giving a lot of thought to living a healthy lifestyle. I focused so exclusively this year on keeping my hair healthy but never took as much time to think about other aspects of my life.

I had a crazy year this year with an intense workload and new relationship as well as trying to find myself and somewhere along the line I feel like I lost my way a bit. I am not trying to say that I was/am completely lost but at the same time, I kinda just went along with the flow, obsessing with my hair and letting everything go to slack.

One thing that took me by surprise was the fact that I gained weight this year!! Ok, so everyone gains weight and I ain’t no slim girl, but the fact that I had to take a step back and re-evaluate all that I was putting into my mouth, I was shocked to see what kind of direction I was heading in.

My love affair with junk food became a daily thing and became that for various reasons; stress, catered residence, etc. The food we were being served at my residence wasn’t exactly all that healthy. I also stopped training capoeira so regularly because of my workload which, quite honestly, made me lazy.

But anyways, since coming home more than 3 weeks ago, I have completely changed my attitude.

I am busy in the process of revamping my diet. I want to lose weight and get fit in a sustainable manner. I have nearly cut out junk food completely and I have started to exercise once again. I still spoil myself everyone now and theeeeen but when I do, I hardly feel guilty at all.

The best part of this all is that I get to have a delicious fruit smoothie every morning for breakfast and a nutrient packed veggie&fruit smoothie for lunch! I am still experimenting with flavours and I can’t wait to share my favourite recipes with you!

Hopefully, this new lifestyle will clear my mind.

Because if we feel good, we will do anything to keep it that way!

 

My question: How do you guys stay motivated to get fit? Or lose weight?

Thanks and until next time,

Missguidedgirl

xoxo

 

