Moisturising your hair TIP of the DAY: Aloe Vera!

by missguidedgirl

Hi guys,
I have been doing research for a while, trying to find out what are the best natural methods to keep my hair moisturized. I have said before that I moisturise my hair with water only and to be honest that was working just fine for me. But admittedly I was getting a little bored with my simple regimen. So I decided to add something new and exciting to it.

aloe
On a recent shopping trip I found some Aloe Vera juice. I was so excited because not only is Aloe Vera one of those plants that works for everything, from skin scare to being used as a digestive, I had read recently about how great it was for hair as well!

So I bought a bottle and used it as most people do: I add about  1 part Aloe Vera juice to 2 parts water. The result I get was softened hair all day long. My ends didn’t dry out as much and I found that as long as I was using the Aloe Vera juice in my water spray bottle I didn’t need to baggy/condition-on-the-go as often.

The benefits of Aloe Vera in hair care:

  • Aloe Vera is rich in nutrients such as Vitamin A,C and E which makes it great for damaged hair.
  • Aloe Vera is extremely moisturizing and penetrates deep int the hair shaft, making it a great conditioner for dry hair!
  • Aloe Vera is known to have enzymes in its juice/gel that stimulates the hair follicles which stimulates hair growth! (And of course reducing hair fall/excessive shedding)
  • Aloe Vera also has a soothing affect on the skin. If you suffer from skin irritations such as itchiness, dandruff, etc. then you could try the following: Apply some Aloe Vera gel to your scalp and leave it on for about half an hour. Then proceed to shampoo as normal. (I do not suffer from an irritated scalp so I do not know how effective this is but it does feel soothing to have the cool gel on my scalp- Try it and do share the results???)

These are just some of the most common benefits. Do you use Aloe Vera differently, or even at all?

Thanks guys and until the next one,

Missguidedgirl

xoxo

 

 

 

 

 

