LAST semester of UNDERGRAD!!!

by missguidedgirl

Yay!!!

Today marked the end of my first week of my last semester as an undergrad student!!!!!! (JUMPING FOR JOY)

AAAAAAAAAAH! I can’t believe I’ve come this far! I still remember when my daddy and mommy drove me down all the way from NAMIBIA to SOUTH AFRICA (ALL LOCATED IN AFRICA :-P) to get me settled in for my first year at university!!! And what a blast it has been! I can’t believe that the journey is almost over!

Well, not really. I do have to do my honours programme next year and then complete 3 years of audit articles and write and pass 2 board exams! But I definitely feel right now that half the battle is won. I am so proud of myself for having come this far. And i just hope and pray that the rest of the semester will be a breeze. (highly doubt that it will be though). But i didn’t come this far just to screw up at the end.

So for all those out there that are in their final year of undergrad GO FOR IT! Make the last year count! But also make great memories! You are most likely not going to see many of your friends again, especially if they live far away or are from another country. (like me)

Which I guess does make me sad that this amazing journey is almost over. There are so many people that have changed my life for the better and not having them around for the future years will definitely suck, but I do wish all the best in the years to come.

And I heard a cool saying waaaay back in 2007: You always meet someone you met once for a second time. I really cannot wait for our second time to come!

Anyways I can’t wait to have that paper in my hand that will be my proof of all my hard work and suffering.

 

Happy studying!

🙂

 

PS: Namibia and South Africa are in south west of Africa. Check out google maps. Really great places to see.

